One Month Down!

  • January 2, 2012 Weight: 289.6
  • February 2, 2012 Weight: 281.2
  • Weight Loss in 2012: 8.4
  • Total Weight Lose: 68.8

 I have been at the brink of reaching the 270s for a little over a week now.  I’ll get there.

 I survived an entire month of home cooking.  How am I going to celebrate?  By making eggplant and chicken parmesan tomorrow night!  That’s right.  I am extending this challenge for as long as I can.  Whether it’s another day or another year, I am super proud of accomplishing this.

 Things I learned:

  1. I can cook!  And I can cook well!
  2. I am creative.
  3. I know what I like, and I definitely know what I don’t like.
  4. I can taste the salt in everything.
  5. Cheese doesn’t have to be a main course (although, it’s so damn tasty).
  6. Butter isn’t scary.
  7. To sauté is to love.
  8. Beware of pre made everything.

 For February, I have a few things coming up.  I’m going to be vegan for a week (just to try it again).  I am going to try and exercise in the mornings again and see how it feels.  I am also going to try and stay within my calorie goal for the entire month. 

 This whole week has been draining.  I was asked to be a part of a work group to work on inventory for all youths at our facilities and am helping with creating a spreadsheet for it.  It was exhausting listening to thirty different opinions and trying to condense it down to something everyone could agree to.  I also faced a minor injury with my right ankle which now feels a bit better, but I have taken two days off from working out to heal correctly.  Along with this, I am still faced with uncertainty over my position at work, but I’m remaining hopeful.  The experience alone has helped.  And I hope I won’t have to dip into my savings for my car registration tomorrow.  But really, broken all down, it’s just simple problems that can’t be changed but can be remedied, and I can get through it.  I am just thoroughly exhausted.

 January was the perfect month, and I am happy to say that it was the month I needed to get back into my stride.  For months, I felt kind of shattered.  I was doubtful and worried over things I couldn’t change.  Now that I am focusing on what I can do, I’m much happier.  However, I am going to need some major sleep this weekend.

One thought on “One Month Down!

  1. I smiled as I read this. So many successes. It’s so great that you have come up against problems and worked through them or with them, not letting them stop you. Rest up. February brings more work to do. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment